1 Comment

G.O.R.E. Score: Steve Niles Omnibus

Steve Niles Omnibus

Steve Niles Omnibus (2008)

Original Release Date: November 5, 2008
Total Number of Issues: 16 (four different mini-series)
Publisher: IDW Comics

Steve Niles is a great writer. He is the man who brought us 30 Days of Night and he is credited as being one of the contemporary comic book writers to really bring horror comics back into prominence. That having been said, the “Steve Niles Omnibus” is a clear attempt to package together some of his weaker stories and offer them at an attractive price.

The Omnibus contains four different mini-series, which equates to sixteen comic books and a whopping 416 pages, all for a very attractive price of $24.99. The four mini-series contained within the Omnibus are included in their entirety, so you do get four distinct and complete stories in this tome. The stories included are: “Aleister Arcane” (3 issues), about a late-night horror host who gives an ungrateful town more than they bargained for upon his death; “The Lurkers” (4 issues), a story about the various incarnations of the living dead and how they exist in the shadows of our society; “Secret Skull” (4 issues), the tale of a supernatural crimefighter who discovers there is more behind her powers than even she realized; and “Wake the Dead” (5 issues), the story of a scientist’s attempt to reanimate the dead with predictably mixed results.


One comment on “G.O.R.E. Score: Steve Niles Omnibus

  1. Sounds interesting. I’ll have to check this out.

Your Thoughts:

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: